thinkkillo.blogg.se

2000 audi radio code
2000 audi radio code







2000 audi radio code

My understanding is that without this chip, the key is basically just a valet key, where the car would run in a crippled state. Immobilizer ChipĪpparently, some Audi TTs built for the 2001 model year and beyond (say, “2001.5+”) had an immobilizer chip embedded into the key. What to Do if the Above Instructions Didn’t Resolve All Your Duplicate Key IssuesĪccording to helpful readers of this site, there are two scenarios where the above instructions may be insufficient: 1) if your car was a “2001.5” model year Audi TT or later and thus had an immobilizer chip in the key, and 2) if the above instructions don’t allow you to reprogram more than one key fob for some reason. If you are still having problems, see below. The above is all I had to do to get my key and key fob working. I successfully programmed it by doing steps 2-4. This is because a few months ago-when I only had one key-I replaced the battery on the original remote key fob and the remote no longer worked. Car should beep/chirp/flash lights to confirm programming complete.Īctually, I think Step 1 is unnecessary. Manually lock the door (turn right, clockwise).

2000 audi radio code

Turn that key to the accessory position without starting the vehicle. The following instructions were provided by Your Keyless Remote when I bought the key blank and remote transmitter from them. Instructions for Programming Key Fob for 2001 Audi TT And again, locking out or losing an only key would incur even greater costs for a rescue.Ĭonsider the spare a form of insurance, then. E.g., $200 from from a locksmith and $230-350 from a dealer (which would require a wait since the dealer would have to order the key). I consider how much I paid for this backup key “not too bad” considering all the different prices folks were quoting on various help forums. Followed the instructions below to program the remote key fob.This did not include programming the key fob, which they insisted I’d have to do myself. (I found them after visiting, which lists members of the Associated Locksmiths of America.) They were able to cut the new key blank for $35 (no taxes on labor). Brought my original key into Lock Safe Systems in my hometown of Fort Collins, Colorado.(There were no taxes for this Colorado resident.) Note: it appears these are even less expensive on eBay! This included the key blank, the keyless entry transmitter fob, fob battery (already installed) and shipping. Purchased online a new remote flip key from Your Keyless Remote for $61.99.So this post is intended to clear up confusion for any other first-generation Audi TT owners out there by recounting exactly what I did in order to get a duplicate key and fob. I encountered a lot of conflicting information and non-specific suggestions and speculation along with many uncomfortable price quotes.

2000 audi radio code

#2000 audi radio code how to

So I spent over an hour searching various Audi forums about how to duplicate the key and program the remote key fob.

2000 audi radio code

Not to mention the great inconvenience of needing either service. Not having a backup key made me a bit apprehensive because if I, say, accidentally locked the key inside the trunk or-worse-lost it altogether, a locksmith could charge $500 and replacing the entire ignition lock for a new set of keys could cost upwards of $1000. When I purchased my 2001 Audi TT Quattro Roadster, the seller only had one key to provide me.









2000 audi radio code